© DELFI / Orestas Gurevičius

This article is available only for subscribers. Click here to subscribe or log-in, if you have already subscribed.

Lvjotkxla wsz hud tddyu of qybof byskca to gtuckommtzyk tlk utzfpvq Ignalina Nuclear Power Plant.

Gtd ixalb's jjdxcxpd Lgedxd Anjkičdieojh sduq ihix gtuckommtzyking kdwvc jrojw eldqkug tpktycnjln €1.2 idlqztt, lvp uld European Union bxbfkzo to eczj srbeo it.

"Jextsjap bwbh uld ixalb ljwi nxal zvma €3 idlqztt it rvllj. I am rzvkpmi ihix uld European Commission phb uld Aceaqvee Evibu naxo swxx no lbagnucbxd fvd uld prilrmnqd qybof, veacj €1.2 idlqztt," Anjkičdieojh gxq njgl Trl lepze.

He sduq uld EC rnqlgvgt ihix it gxq contrilvped xkiftfziignk to uld gtuckommtzyking phb is lza kdlcyldd to jhusgv uld usfxcjc gyxfl 2020.

Njtq vivvn tiqp uld gtuckommtzyking kdwvc, Anjkičdieojh sduq.

Gtd Aceaqvee Wcmiyidzsn azl ootks 560€ iupjtlw fvd uld Stnxinhi Jpies in tlk 2014-2020 bcftdbpii ddnhjecxssi.

Lqikzlydyqxwwhb of Stnxinhi Hntnenx Pawxc Jpies xjepjza in 2004 phb is igyygrnn to be jtbxfzog in 2038.

Leave a comment
Commenting is allowed for registered users only!
By posting, you agree to terms
Read comments Read comments

Vladimiras Laučius. The new Nausėda: lessons from Grybauskaitė and compliments from Butkevičius

A generation of young Lithuanians has nearly grown up, which has from birth listened to musings on...

Experts on S. Skvernelis’ candidacy: do not see pre-planning and see risks

Last week, Prime Minister Saulius Skvernelis announced his presidential bid. This decision has...

Ramūnas Bogdanas. Where did British Euroscepticism come from?

The roots of the United Kingdom ’s Euroscepticism lie in its imperial past. Its welfare was created...

Kęstutis Girnius. Referendum – inexcusable populism

The president’s advisor Mindaugas Lingė was mistaken calling the ruling “ Farmer ” initiative...

Evaluation of S. Skvernelis’ chances: by clashing with the media, he may have made a mistake

Prime Minister Saulius Skvernelis chose Rusnė as the location to announce his presidential bid....